Join the HP Living Progress Exchange online forum Sept. 9

How can we create a better future for everyone, together?

On Sept. 9, leaders in government, business, academia and civil society will join me and other HP colleagues in an online forum to address this question at the first global HP Living Progress Exchange.

This text-based discussion follows a format similar to our first live HP Living Progress Exchange, held at the Sustainable Brands Conference in San Diego in June. By using the power of technology, we can now open the dialogue to the global community.

With three focused topic areas—human, economic and environmental progress—running in two sessions throughout the day, participants from around the world can join the conversation with experts and opinion leaders. The forum is hosted by HP and facilitated by the consultancy leaders at GlobeScan.

The sessions are designed to create an environment where we can learn from each other, inspire new ideas and share best practices. It’s one way people and technology can come together to help solve the world’s toughest challenges.

In each discussion we will draw on the expertise and opinions of esteemed participants in an open exchange and showcase ideas from around the world. We will look to uncover new approaches to making progress in areas of the economy, society and environment, and explore new mechanisms of collaboration to help drive progress. And, we’ll be looking for new ways we can explore and identify the potential for new types of partnerships between HP and others.

Here’s a list of the topics, sessions and times for the global forum. Join us for one or multiple sessions at a time that best fits your schedule and time zone:  

 Topic 1: Human Progress—Advancing the overall health and well-being of people

  • Session 1: Participants in Europe, Asia, Africa and Australia
    • 9-10 a.m. BST (British Summer Time)
    • 10-11 a.m. CEST (Central European Summer Time)
    • 4-5 p.m. CST (China Standard Time)
  • Session 2: Participants in North America and South America
    • 9-10 a.m. PDT
    • noon-1 p.m. EDT

Topic 2: Economic Progress—Helping businesses and economies thrive

  • Session 1: Participants in Europe, Asia, Africa and Australia
    • 10-11 a.m. BST
    • 11am-12 p.m. CEST
    • 5-6 p.m. CST
  • Session 2: Participants in North America and South America
    • 10:30-11:30 a.m. PDT
    • 1:30-2:30 p.m. EDT

Topic 3: Environmental Progress—Making the environment stronger

  • Session 1: Participants in Europe, Asia, Africa and Australia
    • 11am-12 p.m. BST
    • 12-1 p.m. CEST
    • 6-7 p.m. CST
  • Session 2:  Participants in North America and South America
    • noon-1 p.m. PDT
    • 3-4 p.m. EDT

We can create a better future for everyone through action and innovation. Take action today: register here to join the discussion that will help inform the direction of our HP Living Progress strategy—our framework for thinking about how we do business. I hope to see you there.

And, if you’re planning to be in Austin, Texas, Oct. 6-8, for the SXSW Eco conference, please join our next live HP Living Progress Exchange. We’ll be bringing together creative thinkers from diverse industries and organizations in a face-to-face dialogue in front of a live audience in the conference exhibition center.