Press Release: February 24, 2009
Topics:

HP and Sun Microsystems to Announce Partnership Agreement During Live Audio Webcasts

PALO ALTO, Calif., Feb. 24, 2009

What:HP and Sun Microsystems will jointly conduct live audio webcasts to announce details regarding their newly expanded partnership agreement. Two live presentations, intended to separately reach regional audiences, will allow for global media participation.

Who:The audio webcast of the conference calls will be hosted by Mark Potter, senior vice president and general manager of ESS Infrastructure Software and Blades at HP, and John Fowler, executive vice president of Systems at Sun Microsystems.

When:Wed., Feb. 25, 11 a.m. EST/8 a.m. PST and 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST

Where:HP.com:
http://h71028.www7.hp.com/enterprise/us/en/iss-hp-sun-event-registration.html

Sun.com:
http://www.sun.com/aboutsun/media/presskits/2009-0225/index.jsp

Replay:A replay of the audio webcast will be available at the same website shortly after the call and will remain available for approximately three months.


© 2009 Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P. HP shall not be liable for technical or editorial errors or omissions contained herein.


Editorial contacts:

Mary Camarata, HP: mary.camarata@hp.com

Jacki DeCoster, Sun Microsystems, Inc.: jacki.decoster@sun.com

Emily Laderman, Burson-Marsteller for HP: emily.laderman@bm.com

About HP

HP Inc. creates technology that makes life better for everyone, everywhere. Through our portfolio of printers, PCs, mobile devices, solutions, and services, we engineer experiences that amaze. More information about HP Inc. is available at http://www.hp.com.